E-visas for Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region

Since October 1, 2019 citizens of certain foreign countries may arrange through a special website of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru/ single-entry Business, Humanitarian and Tourist Visas in the form of an electronic document (electronic visa, e-visa) to visit the territory of the city of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region.

Nationals of the following countries may obtain an e-visa to visit the territory of the city of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region:

1. Andorra
2. Austria
3. Bahrain
4. Belgium
5. Bulgaria
6. China (including Taiwan)
7. Croatia
8. Cyprus
9. the Czech Republic
10. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
11. Denmark
12. Estonia
13. Finland
14. France
15. Germany
16. Greece
17. Hungary
18. Iceland
19. India
20. Indonesia
21. Iran
22. Ireland
23. Italy
24. Japan
25. Kuwait
26. Latvia
27. Liechtenstein
28. Lithuania
29. Luxembourg
30. Malaysia
31. Malta
32. Mexico
33. Monaco
34. the Netherlands
35. North Macedonia
36. Norway
37. Oman
38. the Philippines
39. Poland
40. Portugal
41. Qatar
42. Romania
43. San Marino
44. Saudi Arabia
45. Serbia
46. Singapore
47. Slovakia
48. Slovenia
49. Spain
50. Sweden
51. Switzerland
52. Turkey
53. Vatican.

An e-visa will be issued free of charge after a foreign national submits an application, filled out electronically on the special Russian MFA website http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru/ no later than 4 calendar days before the planned visit, together with a digital photo attached as an electronic file.

E-visas will be issued for a period of 30 days from the date of issuance and will be valid for a stay of 8 days from the date of entry.

E-visas for visiting the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region are valid when entering into and exiting from the Russian Federation only through the following State Border crossing points on the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region:

1. Air crossing point " Saint Petersburg (Pulkovo) ";

2. Sea crossing points "Vysotsk", "Big port of Saint Petersburg (Marine station section) ", "Passenger port Saint Petersburg";

3. Automobile crossing points "Ivangorod", "Torfyanovka", "Brusnitchnoe", "Svetogorsk";

4. Pedestrian crossing point "Ivangorod".

PLEASE NOTE: Entry to and exit from the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region on an e-visa by means of rail transport is currently unavailable

With an e-visa for the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region foreign nationals may stay and travel only within the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad region.

Transport companies can check the validity of e-visas of passengers on a special Russian MFA website https://evisacheck.kdmid.ru/. Additional information on the verification process can be found in Russian and English on the same website.

Foreign citizens bear personal responsibility for the accuracy of their personal data provided by them when applying for an e-visa, including the spelling of their last name and first name(s) in exact (literal) accordance with the passport. In case of complete or partial mismatch of these data with the data in the passport (citizenship, last name, first name(s), date of birth, gender, passport number), or the provision of non-personal photographs, they will be denied entry to the Russian Federation at the checkpoint of the State Border of the Russian Federation, and their e-visas issued on the basis of false information will be canceled. The only exceptions are cases when the names of a foreign citizen contain more letters than is accepted by the application form for an e-visa.